These are not the fonts you are looking for…

Today I was approached by Darth Vader, who asked me to design a proposal for a new, virtually indestructible, Death Star Volume 3. He was very peculiar about the fonts that he wanted to use for his presentation so I went to the internet to search for the price of these fonts (If he would’ve just stayed on the path of a Jedi he wouldn’t be in this situation). I found that the specific fonts he requested were a little too pricey for my liking. When combined, Frutiger ($264), Adobe Optima ($265), Adobe Futura ($492), and Lexicon No. 1 ADF Bundle ($1,830) come out to an extremely over priced $2,851. In order to avoid being force choked to death, I returned to Lord Vader with a set of four wonderful fonts that were totally free of cost. I proposed that we use the fonts Revolution, Linux Libertine, Alpha Fitness (why wouldn’t Darth Vader want to use a yoga font?), and Cabin. As a sample of these fonts, here are each of the fonts used to type my name:

From top to bottom: Revolution, Linux Libertine, Alpha Fitness, and Cabin

From top to bottom: Revolution, Linux Libertine, Alpha Fitness, and Cabin

In order to avoid near death situations like this in the future, I found a couple workhorse fonts that I will be using in the future. The sans workhorse font that I chose was Cabin (as seen above) and the Serif font I chose was Liberation Serif. I chose these fonts mainly because they each have a personality that would go well with pretty much any project. Along with this, they each have a decent variety of styles and weights that would allow me to use just the one font for a whole project as opposed to trying to mix and match different fonts. Below, you will see an image attached of my most recent Geology homework assignment typed with the Liberation Serif font. This is a beautiful piece of literature and should go down in history as one of the most influential writings of all time (am I allowed to say LOL in these blog posts?).

The beautiful font almost makes my writing seem intelligent

The beautiful font almost makes my writing seem intelligent

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

