Holy Expensive Fonts, Batman!

While I respect your request to use these fonts, I think I will need to steer you away from these. In my normal go-to site for fonts, Frutiger costs $339, Adobe Optima costs $265, Adobe Futura costs $492, and the Lexicon fonts, from The Enschedé Font Foundry, would end up costing $1874. Unless you would like to pay $2,970 for all of the fonts you want used, I respectfully suggest these alternatives:

Fonts are, in order: Revolution, Linux Libertine, Alpha Fitness, and Sherwood

Fonts are, in order: Revolution, Linux Libertine, Alpha Fitness, and Sherwood

These may be found for free and also provide a good sense of variety.

Of course, as a designer myself, I have my own personal favorite fonts. In the sans serif family, I love REVOLUTION because of how well it works for titles. It grabs your attention, and you know it is time to read and see what is to come. So far as serif fonts go, I generally use Old Style 1. While part of the reason I use it is because it reminds me of pirate-style writing, I also like how easy it is to read, while still being unusual. In addition, these two fonts together create a unique, yet interesting and readable look, as you can see below.

This is a combination of the REVOLUTION and Old Style fonts.

This is a combination of the REVOLUTION and Old Style fonts.

I hope this makes sense to you, and I hope you choose to consider what I have said about the change of fonts. I look forward to hearing from you soon,

Kelly Seeber

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

